NRC Awards 2012


Monday, 17 December 2012 15:03 Written by Administrator Last Updated on Monday, 17 December 2012 17:56


At a glittering awards ceremony on Saturday 15th December, the annual Nottingham Rowing Club awards were presented to recognise outstanding efforts by our members during 2012. While recognising that the club as a whole has had great success throughout the year, some individual and group achievements really have been most noteworthy. Club Captain Mark Cooke presented trophies to the following:

Captains Cup: Catherine Lineker, Lindsay Marshall, Laura Wheeler and Fiona Bassett

Rose Bowl for best crew performance: Ed Mace, Pete Muhley, Matt Gotrel and Rich Watton

Best oarsman: Ed Mace

Best oarswoman: Laura Wheeler

Best junior oarsman: Rowan Law

Best junior oarswoman: Katie Bartlett

Up-and-coming: Anna Thornton

Coach of the year: Dan Johnson

Pete Martin Trophy for contribution to the club: Steve Cuthbert

Best performance junior oarsman: Rowan Law and Jack Smith

Best performance junior oarswoman: Olivia Kay

Veteran of the year: Andy Townsend

All these awards are richly deserved and congratulations are due to all the recipients.